Ipso Facto Films was founded in 1993 by Christine Alderson and Ipso Facto Productions was established in 2012. Since it’s inception Ipso Facto has produced and co-produced over 17 feature films and over 50 shorts and documentaries for festivals and television. The most recent production SNOW IN PARADISE, the debut feature of Andrew Hulme is in the Official Selection Un Certain Regard at this years Cannes Film Festival.

Christine’s first feature film NASTY NEIGHBOURS , a black comedy written and directed by Debbie Isitt (Confetti/Nativity) won various awards and gave Ricky Tomlinson the best male award actor at the Stockholm International Film Festival 1999 featuring in his autobiography as the ‘best work he has ever done’. The Director Debbie Isitt has gone on to make Confetti and the Nativity franchise.

Christine Alderson proceeded to produce, exec or co-produce another 15 award-winning feature films, including SCHOOL FOR SEDUCTION (2004), starring Kelly Brook, released and sold internationally to over 20 territories; The multi award winning festival hits BYE BYE BLACKBIRD, written and directed by Robinson Savary, DOT COM by Luis Galvao Teles and IRINA PALM directed by Sam Garbarski and starring Marianne Faithfull, was selected ‘in Competition’ at the prestigious 57th Berlin Film Festival 2007, where it received audience and critical acclaim, with standing ovations from both camps, winning Screen International’s Critics Jury Award as well as many others, it was the fifth highest grossing European film in 2008.

She executive produced Mads Mikklesen (Casino Royale) starring in the Viking Epic VALHALLA RISING from director Nicolas Winding Refn (Drive) and Northern Soul feature SOULBOY (Martin Compston, Felicity Jones) and most recently is COMES A BRIGHT DAY the debut of Simon Aboud, starring Craig Roberts, Imogen Poots, Kevin McKidd and Timothy Spall which had its World Premiere at Berlin 2012 as part of the Generations 14+ competition.

ALPHA ALERT also known as EVENT 15 the feature of Matthew Thompson and starring Jennifer Morrison premiered at the Zurich Film Festival and will be released by Lionsgate in North America on June 17th

Ipso Facto Films develops, produces, co-produces, and finances films that are quality productions with international potential.

Awards won:

Credit: Producer
48th Gijón International Film Festival. Enfant Terribles award to the best feature film in the 13 and up category.

Valhalla Rising
Credit: Executive Producer
Awards: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0862467/awards
Fantasporto Internacional de cinema do Porto 2010 Special Mention of the Jury.
Robert Festival 200, Denmark. Award for Best Make-Up.

The Burial
Credit: Executive Producer
Awards: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1329340/awards
London Independent Film Festival 2009. Winner of Best International Feature.

Irina Palm
Credit: co-producer
Awards: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0762110/awards
Berlin International Film Festival 2007 won Reader Jury of the “Berliner Morgenpost” award.
David Di Donatello Awards 2008. Winner of Best European Film (Miglior Film dell’ Unione Europea)
Golden Globes Ital 2008. Winner of Best European Film (Miglior Film Europeo)
Italian National Syndicate of Film Journalists Silver Ribbon award 2008 for Best European Director (Regista del Miglior Film Europeo) Sam Garbarski.

 Dot Com
Credit: co-producer
Awards: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0793413/awards
Coimbra Caminhos do Cinema Português 2008. Winner of the audience award.

Bye Bye Blackbird
Credit: co-producer
Awards: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0395488/awards
Taormina International Film Festival 2005. Winner of the Fipresci Prize.

Short Order
Credit: co-producer
Awards: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0426214/awards
Irish Films and Television Awards 2005. Winner of IFTA for Best Production Design for Film.

Spin the Bottle
Credit: co-producer
Awards: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0367087/awards
Irish Films and Television Awards 2003.
IFTA Award Best Art Direction
IFTA Award Best Costume Design
IFTA Award Best Best Music in TV/Film

Credit: co-producer
Awards: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0339111/awards
East Lansing Film Festival 2005. Winner of Audience Award for Best Unreleased Feature.
Foyle Film Festival 2003. Winner of Best Soundtrack.

Nasty Neighbors
Credit: Producer
Awards: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0216938/awards
Stockholm Film Festival 1999. Winner Best Actor for Ricky Tomlinson.